- Private messages are between one friend to another friend. The conversation is private unless you let someone else access your Friendster account.
- Messages notification and access to the Inbox is available on the right side of the header area (beside your avatar icon)
- Each conversation has it’s own thread and they keep the history of the conversation. Inbox has one line preview of the last text in each conversation.
- You can delete a text which has been created by you in a conversation.
- There are avatar icons attached with each conversation. They represents – who is the last person you have started a specific conversation.
- A notification marker marks a new text inside a conversation.
- Clicking on a conversation will open the conversation to view it.
- Muted Conversations will not send notifications on screen or on email. System related Messages/Notices would be posted under “System Messages”.
- Email notification contains the last message text send to a person
Last month we have introduced Private Messages (or you can say PM). Private Messages are designed to create One to One conversation between you and your friend securely. We are trying to make it in a way that you can keep the history of the conversation. Eventually you can continue the conversation when you need it. So here we are – these are the most noticeable things you need to know about the New Private Messaging System: